The government of Pakistan has decided to include all the 36 districts of the province of Punjab to Prime Minister Imran Khan’s flagship housing scheme titled as the Naya Pakistan Housing Program.

According to media reports, Mian Mahmood-ur-Rashid, provincial Minister for Housing Punjab has formally revealed the information in a media talk. He said that besides inclusion of all districts of the province, some tehsils are also being included in the scheme.

The minister further said the meeting of the central taskforce of the Naya Pakistan Housing Program has been convened on Thursday November 22nd in Lahore to review the financial order of the project.

The meeting will also deliberate over the policy relating to including private real estate developers in the program.

About Naya Pakistan Housing Program

Earlier, Prime Minister Imran Khan had rolled out the mega housing project on October 10th to build as many as five million low-cost houses for the underprivileged class across the country in the next five years’ time. Initially, the project was initiated in seven districts including Islamabad, Quetta, Sukkur, Faisalabad, Swat, Muzaffarabad, and Gilgit as a pilot scheme.

Read Also: NADRA Starts Online Form Submission Facility for Naya Pakistan Housing Program

Later on, the government included 10 more districts, making the number to 22 including Lahore, Multan Gujranwala, Jhelum, Bahawalpur, Sialkot and Kasur, Layyah, Vehari and Rahim Yar Khan.

Post your views in the Comments section below.